Special Holidays


The museum’s calendar closely follows the holiday and vacation schedules of local school districts.

LICM will be OPEN on
Monday, June 30–
Sunday, August 30, 2014
Summer hours
Friday, October 3, 2014 Yom Kippur
Monday, October 13,2014 Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 4, 2014 Election Day
Tuesday, November 11, 2014 Veterans Day
Friday, November 28, 2014

Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, December 16,2014 Hanukkah
Monday, December 22,2014 Holiday Break
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 Christmas Eve
(close at 3pm)
Monday, December 29, 2014 Holiday Break
Wednesday, Deceber 31, 2014 New Year's Eve
Monday, January 19, 2015 Dr. Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 16, 2015 President's Day
Friday, April 3, 2015 Passover
Sundy, April 5, 2015 Easter Sunday
Monday, April 6, 2015 Easter/Passover Recess

LICM will be CLOSED on  

Friday, July 4, 2014 Independence Day
Monday, September 1, 2014

Labor Day

Monday, September 1–
Friday, September 12, 2014 (includes the weekend of 9/6 and 9/7)
Fall Fix-up
Thursday, November 27, 2014 Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 25, 2014 Christmas Day
Thursday, January 1, 2015 New Year's Day
Monday, May 25, 2015 Memorial Day
Saturday, July 4, 2015 Independence Day
line

Due to limited capacity, timed tickets may be issued.
Last tickets sold at 4 p.m.

 

Hours & Admission Cost


Hours

Summer Hours:
Open daily June 30–August 30
from 10 a.m.–5 p.m.

September–June:
Open Tuesday–Sunday
from 10 a.m.–5 p.m.

Admission

General Admission: $12
Visitors over 65:
$11
Members:
FREE
Children under 1:
FREE

line

Group rates by reservation only: $8
Call (516) 224-5869 for more
information about: Self-Guided Tours.

The museum accepts MasterCard, Visa, American Express, and personal checks with a valid photo ID.

Membership does not guarantee admission when the museum is filled to capacity.

Children must be present at time of ticket purchase and be accompanied by adult throughout their museum visit.

line

Planning Tips:

If you are looking to bring your child to the museum when it is least crowded, here are a few suggestions:

  • The quietest times during the school year are weekday afternoons.
  • Sunny weekends during the summer are usually less crowded.
  • Nice weather weekends during the fall and spring are quieter times as well. The museum is most crowded during school breaks and inclement weather days.

Thank you for helping to keep our children safe.

 

Copyright 2012 Long Island Children's Museum, 11 Davis Avenue, Garden City, NY 11530, (516) 224-5800. All rights reserved.