Special Holidays


The museum’s calendar closely follows the holiday and vacation schedules of local school districts.

LICM will be OPEN on
Monday, July 1–
Sunday, September 8, 2013
Summer hours
Thursday, September 5, 2013 Rosh Hashanah
Friday, September 6, 2013 Rosh Hashanah
Monday, October 14, 2013 Columbus Day
Tuesday, November 5, 2013

Election Day

Monday, November 11, 2013 Veteran's Day
Wednesday, November 27, 2013 Hanukkah
(begins at sundown)
Friday, November 29, 2013 Thanksgiving Break
Monday, December 23, 2013 Holiday Break
Tuesday, December 24, 2013
(*3 p.m. close)
Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 31, 2013 New Year's Eve
Monday, January 20, 2014 Dr. Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 17, 2014 President's Day
Monday, April 14, 2014 Passover (begins at sundown) and
Easter/Passover Recess
Sunday, April 20, 2014 Easter Sunday 
Monday, April 21, 2014 Easter/Passover Recess

LICM will be CLOSED on  

Thursday, July 4, 2013 Independence Day
Monday, September 2, 2013

Labor Day

Monday, September 9–
Friday, September 20, 2013 (includes the weekend of 9/14 and 9/15)
Fall Fix-up
Saturday, September 14, 2013

Yom Kippur

Thursday, November 28, 2013 Thanksgiving
Wednesday, December 25, 2013 Christmas Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2014 New Year's Day
Monday, May 26, 2014 Memorial Day
Friday, July 4, 2014 Independence Day
line

Due to limited capacity, timed tickets may be issued.
Last tickets sold at 4 p.m.

 

Hours & Admission Cost


Hours

Summer Hours:
Open daily July 1–September 8,
from 10 a.m.–5 p.m.

September–June:
Open Tuesday–Sunday
from 10 a.m.–5 p.m.

Admission

General Admission: $12
Visitors over 65:
$11
Members:
FREE
Children under 1:
FREE

line

Group rates by reservation only: $8
Call (516) 224-5869 for more
information about: Self-Guided Tours.

The museum accepts MasterCard, Visa, American Express, and personal checks with a valid photo ID.

Membership does not guarantee admission when the museum is filled to capacity.

Children must be present at time of ticket purchase and be accompanied by adult throughout their museum visit.

line

Planning Tips:

If you are looking to bring your child to the museum when it is least crowded, here are a few suggestions:

  • The quietest times during the school year are weekday afternoons.
  • Sunny weekends during the summer are usually less crowded.
  • Nice weather weekends during the fall and spring are quieter times as well. The museum is most crowded during school breaks and inclement weather days.

Thank you for helping to keep our children safe.

 

Copyright 2012 Long Island Children's Museum, 11 Davis Avenue, Garden City, NY 11530, (516) 224-5800. All rights reserved.